Jean Goverts, fortepiano

Jean Goverts, fortepiano

{ Read Biography }

Jean Goverts, born in The Hague, Netherlands, is an internationally known pianist and harpsichordist. He has taught harpsichord, pianoforte, clavichord and basso continuo at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis of the Music Academy in Basle, Switzerland. Jean Goverts has made various recordings of works by Carl Philip Emanuel Bach, Johann Christian Bach, Johann Schobert, Robert Schumann and Frédéric Chopin. In recent years, he has especially dedicated himselb to the interpretation of works by romantic composers, particularly Frédéric Chopin and Robert Schumann, on historical instruments. A very vivid interest of him goes to the arts of the 18th century; not only the music of that period, but also the architecture and the decorative arts.

Records by this artist at DIVOX

«Sonaten für Kenner und Liebhaber» Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach

«Sonaten für Kenner und Liebhaber»

«Préludes choisis» Johann Sebastian Bach | Frédéric Chopin

«Préludes choisis»

Jean Sébastien Bach inspire Frédéric Chopin